top of page

[June 19th - 25th] Week 1 Report

This is my first work week(four days for now..actually), the pace is just not what I expected before but it seems that I still achieved something interesting!

1. As stated on Monday, I changed my timeline to work on viewport and camera first (to build a frame/canvas, then we can consider to paint~) .

So I first work on these two parts. Until now, PokeMeow is able to use viewport to create multiple internalFrames and react to the mouse, which is used to control camera.

However, there are still some bugs and nodes samples test are now not draw in viewport but a separate testcase.

Later, I'll try to combine this two parts and applied camera operations to nodes.

2. Though..I have a good taste of art, my color scheme is awful as always....

Currently we define 10 regular(pre-defined ) shapes. Later, we will allow users to define their own (customer) shapes.

Then I move to the most important part of PokeMeow- Nodes.

The previous work are implemented using java.awt framework, this is kind of like Canvas for html5.

Zugzwang only implements Rectangle.

I re-implements 10 kinds of nodes using GL4, you now can change color , texture, scale of thoes nodes!

-----

Next week:

1.Enhance nodes to support depth culling

2.Move nodes samples into viewport, which supports camera

3.Figure out relationship between nodes and icons, also , how labels work for nodes.

bottom of page